Letter from Odessa Massacre Witness

I have been renovating building near the site of the tragedy on May 2 in Odessa. Engineer in the construction. My working was an eye-witness. He often came to these people at the campground. There was not separatists. They did not want to split Ukraine. But they did not want to see the fascists in our city. I also go there. There were normal, non-aggressive people. They did not think that they will be killed. But when the crowd rushed out, armed with sticks, they hid in the building. It’s a lie that the fire started inside. The Nazis tried to break down the door. When they could not – threw Molotov.

All this stuff is on the Internet. But not this. My working understood by the conversation, who the killers. These are people from the Western Ukraine. He says in Ukrainian, but did not understand everything that they say. Then he hid a lot of women in the yard. They sought the right sector. If found them – they would be killed too. Crimea and Donetsk left not from Ukraine. They fled from the Nazis.

Are all blind and can not see what is happening? Ukrainian media – a terrible lie, but people willingly believe. Because it’s easier to live. I know many will not believe me, but I must try to tell the truth. Let her know at least one person.

My name is Vladislav Shuvalov. I was born and live in Odessa.

Tuesday, May 13th, 2014

 

This message was sent to us, and Vladislav did his best to express himself in English. He did very well and we have decided to preserve his text the way it was given to us and made only slight corrections to formatting and punctuation.

Leave a comment